Excellence In Mentoring Award

The Excellence in Mentoring Award is an opportunity for an APGNN member in good standing to nominate a colleague who has been a mentor to the nominee’s professional development in the field of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition. Please use the application on the right for nomination. Applications due by August 1, 2024.


Excellence in Mentoring Award Recipient

Debra  Browne, RN, CPNP-PC


Debra Browne, RN, CPNP-PC
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Nominated by Natalie Goldman, RN, BSN, CPN


Past Excellence in Mentoring Award Recipients

Sandra  Kim, MD


Sandra Kim, MD
Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Nominated by Whitney Gray, CRNP
Margaret  Stallings


Margaret Stallings
Executive Director of NASPGHAN
Ambler, PA
Nominated by Amy Donegan, RN, MS, APN
Elizabeth Parks Prout, MD, MCSE


Elizabeth Parks Prout, MD, MCSE
General Pediatric Gastroenterology
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
Robyn  Robinson, MSN, CPNP


Robyn Robinson, MSN, CPNP
Nurse Practitioner
Children's Specialty Physicians
Foothill Ranch, CA
Karoly  Horvath, MD, PhD


Karoly Horvath, MD, PhD
Pediatric Gastroenterology
Orlando, FL
Jeanne  Tung, MD


Jeanne Tung, MD
Director, Pediatric IBD
Children's Services
Oklahoma Children’s Hospital – Gastroenterology Clinic
Oklahoma City, OK